Smile! Gizmo loves you.

5 Jun

Gizmo puzzle 1983

I was at Value Village last night, and I spotted this out of the corner of my eye.  At first I thought it was a box of note cards, which would have been cool, but it is in fact a  Hallmark puzzle from 1983 featuring an image of our  cute and cuddly (well, most of the time) friend from Gremlins .  Too bad they couldn’t have made it lenticular.. then again I don’t think I’d really want to have anything other than the cute version of Gizmo staring me in the face. Not to mention that would have probably been too big a challenge for the consumer.  Does Gizmo really love me, though? I’m a little lonely… so maybe I’ll take on the challenge of assembling the final product to see if it is really true. 

5 Responses to “Smile! Gizmo loves you.”

  1. Reaper June 5, 2008 at 4:04 am #

    Be sure and post pics of the final product and you pulling your hair out in the process of trying to assemble it. XD

  2. Daniel85 June 5, 2008 at 4:22 am #

    Aww, Gizmo.

    It was so weird when we saw that claw machine full of Gizmo plushies. Cool, but weird.

  3. Laura June 5, 2008 at 6:55 am #

    That was in Oregon, right? We won one didn’t we? Because I have one of those plushies in my room alonside all the other plush toys. I’m pretty sure thats where it is from. Aww, remember when you won me the little Underdog?

  4. Reaper June 5, 2008 at 8:03 am #

    “Aww, remember when you won me the little Underdog?”

    Actually he snatched it from a passing baby stroller but it was for a good cause. : )

  5. Daniel85 June 5, 2008 at 11:49 am #

    Nah, your Underdog and my Mighty Mouse came from Oregon. The Gizmo came from SeaTac Mall.

Leave a Reply

