Disneyland 30th Anniversary – 1985

13 Jun

Ok, I know I’m still holding out on revealing what my awesome secret find is. I’ve been SUPER busy, so I haven’t had time to give it the attention it deserves. Anyway, I stumbled across this youtube clip, because well, as most of you know (or can guess) I am huge Disney fan.  My favorite being 80s Disney, naturally.  So this clip serves two purposes.. For one, I’ll give you a hint: There is a clue to my secret during the opening credits.  Secondly… make sure to watch to at least two minutes in.  David Hasselhoff in a sparkly outfit singing in a Disney parade. I think that needed to be brought to everyone’s attention.  I know you’ll thank me for that.  Oh, also…depending on how much Hoff you can handle, check out this other clip from the same program:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MgQMo09EcLo 

I promise you’ll be entertained. Or disturbed. Or both.  Hmm, that wasn’t a very nice sentiment to leave you with.  I vow to include more sincere posts dedicated to my love of Disney in the near  future.  But until then, enjoy the fine examples of real Disney magic.

7 Responses to “Disneyland 30th Anniversary – 1985”

  1. Reaper June 14, 2008 at 1:26 pm #

    FINALLY! For the last few days I’ve been checking here to see when you would reveal your surprise! lol

    How very, very appropriate and hilarious too! That read like a who’s who of 80’s superstars. Can never have enough Hoff in my diet. ; )

    I would have been around when this happened but I don’t remember much about it but I think I do have some things in storage with that 1985 Disney logo on it because that was one of their very best they ever did.

    Also I never thought I’d say it in my life, but Marie Osmond actually looks somewhat fetching in that other vid. XD

    Thanks for that, well worth the wait! : )

  2. Reaper June 14, 2008 at 1:27 pm #

    I also saw this at Target today that made me think of you and Dan, lol……

    http://www.amazon.com/Family-Favorites-Collection-Rascals-Flipper/dp/B000LV6NZY/ref=sr_1_15?ie=UTF8&s=dvd&qid=1213430308&sr=1-15

  3. Daniel85 June 15, 2008 at 1:58 am #

    I didn’t get a chance to watch it yet, but I will surely check it out. I do love the Hoff.

    Grant: 90s family movies are what we’re all about! 😀

    P.S. I know you don’t want to focus on negative stuff, but take a look at this for a prime example of a Seattle hipster:
    http://stuffwhitepeoplelike.com/2008/06/12/104-sweaters/

  4. Reaper June 15, 2008 at 7:09 am #

    I didn’t get a chance to watch it yet, but I will surely check it out. I do love the Hoff.

    Some people stand in the darkness
    Afraid to step into the light
    Some people need to help somebody
    When the edge of surrender in sight..

    Don’t you worry!
    Its gonna be alright
    Cause Hoff’s always ready,
    He won’t let you out of his sights.

    Grant: 90s family movies are what we’re all about! 😀

    Which is why you guys will have to do a joint entry on them someday. ; )

    P.S. I know you don’t want to focus on negative stuff, but take a look at this for a prime example of a Seattle hipster:
    http://stuffwhitepeoplelike.com/2008/06/12/104-sweaters/

    I think you guys found your next Halloween costume. XD

  5. Reaper June 15, 2008 at 12:03 pm #

    Also I just did some shopping and found this in the buck bin, which I just had to get since it reminds me of you guys so much. lol

    http://www.amazon.com/Teen-Wolf-Too/dp/B000068TPB/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=dvd&qid=1213513120&sr=8-1

  6. Reaper June 19, 2008 at 2:08 pm #

    Just watched both of them last night and this is still my favorite part…..http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=27iccX8Gm_M&eurl=http://demonslayer2330.proboards53.com/index.cgi

  7. Reaper June 19, 2008 at 2:08 pm #

Leave a Reply

