After these messages.. we’ll be right back

7 Jul

Just thought I’d let everyone know that Daniel has arrived. That would be the reason I haven’t had any time to post anything new lately.  On a positive note, we’ve been very fortunate this week in finding tons of great thrift junk. I’ll be sure to do a post to catch up.  I can’t believe the luck we’ve had just in the week he’s been here. I’m pleased to say that I have some boxed items from a forgotten mattel doll line coming up, along with miscellaneous findings including.. CPK, vintage Barbie, Disney, Fraggle Rock and Hugga Bunch stuff. In the meantime..

9 Responses to “After these messages.. we’ll be right back”

  1. Reaper July 7, 2008 at 2:34 pm #

    Ha! He’s your good luck charm. ; )

    I think these came out around 1990 or so since I used to have a tape with all the old shows on it and I remember Hammerman being on right after this bumper. XD

  2. Hooly July 8, 2008 at 1:19 pm #

    He arrived! There ya go, planes aren’t that bad then eh?

  3. Reaper July 8, 2008 at 3:52 pm #

    I think Dan needs to get Laura on a plane like Murdock would for B.A., time to watch my A-Team DVD’s to give him some ideas…..

  4. Reaper July 10, 2008 at 11:02 am #

    Thought of you guys when I saw this……

    http://buzz.yahoo.com/buzzlog/91592

    Also I don’t know if you get WGN up there but right now they’re showing reruns of The Cosby Show, Family Ties, ALF, and showing E.T. a lot too. Its a Chicago affiliate but its on basic cable here. My east coast friends don’t get it so maybe its a west coast thing?

  5. Reaper July 26, 2008 at 7:42 pm #

    JC Penny’s continues to rape the classics…..

  6. Reaper August 6, 2008 at 5:13 pm #

    Happy Birthday, Laura! : )

    Hope you and Dan are out doing something a) fun b) crazy c) stupid or a combination thereof to celebrate!

  7. Reaper August 9, 2008 at 10:36 pm #

    Congrats on your engagement, I have the perfect wedding ornmanent for you. ; )

  8. Reaper August 23, 2008 at 6:54 pm #

    No blog about the engagement? : (

  9. Laura August 24, 2008 at 12:06 am #

    Yeah, It just took me a while to get around to it 😛

Leave a Reply

