Movin’ on up

12 Jul

Just thought I’d post a quick update. I know, I know I’ve once again neglected my poor blog.. mostly because I’ve recently become addicted to spending time getting my photos situated on Flickr .  Anyways, I will finally be moving in to my new place relatively soon, and I’ve slowly started to make the transition by taking small amounts of stuff over little by little. Well, except for my adventure hauling a mattress up a flight of stairs.. don’t ask.  Naturally, I was concerned about my collectibles, and what was I  to do? load up the car and carry over the Jem dolls by hand, of course. So yep.. there you have it, whats the first thing I move when I’m finally getting established in my own place? Jem dolls! Neccessities people, come on.   The shelves visible in the photo were already there, so I figured they’d be useful as a good spot for displaying at least a small part of my collection of 80s treasures.  Based on that one simple thought, I’ve pretty much concluded that I will tranform that spare room into an all-out totally 80s lounge area / collectibles room / den. More details to come. Expect lots of Pink.. and at least one massive photo of Molly Ringwald.

3 Responses to “Movin’ on up”

  1. Reaper July 12, 2009 at 6:01 am #

    Yay! You finally got around to it, for some reason the Jem packaging makes me hungry for Bubble Yum, lol.

    I also remember the day you won the pic of Molly Ringwald and when you posted pics of it on RJ!

  2. Reaper September 11, 2009 at 3:29 am #

    P.S.- As President of your fan club, our members request you do a follow up of this entry after your big move this week. ; )

  3. Laura December 16, 2009 at 6:16 pm #

    You know.. I think it is FINALLY time for a new entry!

Leave a Reply

