Christmas Tree, My Christmas Tree…

20 Dec

all aglow Here’s my Christmas Tree for this year, in all its kitschy splendor.  Fully decorated and lit up with a zillion lights.

 

Here you can see amongst the glowing lights, some Mcdonald’s ornaments. Flounder and Sebastian from the Little Mermaid promotion back in the 80s.

Snoopy, and A Strawberry Shortcake ball up near the top of the photo.

My newest ornament for this year, and I think one of the coolest I’ve ever seen, would be this amazing Barbie and the Rockers Barbie Hallmark ornament. Unfortunately, it turned out to be the hardest to photograph. But she’s awesome, glittery and looks totally 80s. Also next to her is a Care Bears Love a Lot ornament.

More Ornaments… Vintage 70s/80s Ronald Mcdonald, a 1989 Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles ball and a cool Mcdonalds building ornament from 1990.

My vintage tree topper. A very cute, retro angel. My grandma’s from the 60’s . It adorned her tree for many years.

One Response to “Christmas Tree, My Christmas Tree…”

  1. Grant Lauritzen December 21, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    I was waiting for this entry. I never knew about the TMNT ornaments but I kinda remember The Little Mermaid one. OMG, My Mom hated the McDonald’s ones I have though since she thought they were so tacky which is why I love them so.

    Trees are unusually hard to photograph but Barbie and The Rockers merchandise seems hard to come by which is why the existence that ornament surprises me.

    There is always a new gem on Jemgirl’s page I never knew about.

    P.S. – Love the color lights too, my favorite next to the bubble ones that usually don’t last very long.

Leave a Reply

