Truly Outrageous news from the Hub

28 Apr

Yes. It is true, I can’t believe I have the pleasure of typing this. But Jem is returning to US airwaves!!! Hasbro’s network, The Hub, which I’ve previously praised here on my blog, is going to air JEM!! Click on the Jem image below for a  link to the press release so you may read for yourself.

It’s been authenticated all over the place. So relax, rejoice, put on your best 80’s gear, and get out some glitter to throw around because this is Truly, truly, truly outrageous! Mark your calendars for May 28th, and if you don’t have the Hub, get it now!! 🙂

6 Responses to “Truly Outrageous news from the Hub”

  1. Daniel85 April 29, 2011 at 5:10 am #

    It’s a long time coming!

    Oh and the new banner looks great, babe!

    • Laura April 29, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

      I know… seriously been waiting forever!! How awesome that we can wake up and watch Jem on TV soon!? Lol. So glad you like that show too!

      And thanks! 🙂 It’s sort of a work in progress.. but that’s what happens when we stay up til 4AM watching the royal wedding, lol.

  2. Pen May 3, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    It’s actually airing on Saturday, May _28_!

    • Laura May 4, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

      Oops, that is right.. I made a typo. I’ll make the correction. Don’t want anyone to miss out on the preview marathon!

  3. Matt Stilwell May 9, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    I loved Jem when I was a kid. Strange, I know, me being a guy. But I loved it all the same. Never had dolls or anything, but I do remember watching the show and that it was a lot of fun. I can’t wait for the new dvds to come out. I missed them the first time around years ago.

    • Laura May 10, 2011 at 1:18 am #

      Yeah, with the new DVDs coming out and the show being on the air again, it certainly is an exciting time for Jem fans!

Leave a Reply

